UnitedTears

Life's too short to waste

Publicerad 2010-01-28 19:15:13 i

Somethings really make you appreciate the things you have, the life you have. Reading about other people's destiny, e.g. Tahiti make me realize how lucky I am to live in Sweden where we barely have any disasters of that kind. Or reading about people who've suffered a great loss by losing a parent, or about those who grew up in a disastrous family where fighting, violence and drugs are a daily business. Wow, I'm happy I've got my family, my friends, my country, my LIFE! My problems are small compared to many others'.

I love my life, I love being me, I love my family, I love myself and I can't ask for more.

Like J said earlier today, or perhaps yesterday, when you're feeling down, people are telling you to read or listen or watch something cheerful, but in fact to hear about people who have it worse is, ironicly, much more helpful. It makes you appreciate life, perhaps make you feel guilty about what you've done and make you apologize (or something) earlier than you might have otherwise.

I'm NOT saying that I think it's good that people are suffering!! Not at all! I'm just saying that it's an eye-opener.

Life's too short, make the best of it!

Axel Rudi Pell - Don't Say Goodbye

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här
Publiceras ej

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela